what could possibly happen next?

2004-03-09

I miss my man, James!

I miss my baby boy. I only got to see him for about 10 minutes today when I signed his birth certificate. I stayed with him and Alabama until 10:00pm last night at the hospital. I couldn't stop staring at him. We were tickling his feet (he didn't like that so much) and just examining him from head to toe. His middle name is Landon by the way. That's what they are calling him also. I think I like James better. "Yo James, my Man! whassup!" How GE-TTTOH fab is that? "This is my man, James!" is how I shall introduce him to people from now on. Not being with him kills me. I hadn't talked to Alabama since 2:30 this afternoon and just now got a holf of her dad. I'm not going to be good with this. For a couple of hours I was tripping. Where are they? What the fuck is going on? I've got alot of post-traumatic stress with Alabama and I immediately assume the worse. Pretty much a good assumption as far as she is concerned. But not this time. I'm just glad I didn't start leaving crazy messages on their answering machine. Grace isn't home either. I miss her too. And Rachel, she has been missing for 3 weeks now on her party run. Don't have children, it ain't worth the heartache. OK, I'm lying. Every time they smile at you, or say that they love you, makes every moment of pain without them worth it. Every time.