what could possibly happen next?

2004-03-24

-

Maybe it's time. Who knows about these things? I jammed with Ron today for about 2 hours over at his house and it went ok. He was a little rusty but after the first break things got noticeably better. It's a weird thing music. When you're playing with someone, especially for a long time it's like dancing or sex. You know what the other's going to do, and you play off of that. I mean, I've been playing by myself here the last couple of months and It felt very different at first playing with him. But then, just like an old lover, we started to develop that chemistry, the synchronicity of the dance, so to speak. I played him a couple of the new tunes that I have written and he seemed to dig them. I like them myself. No word from Alabama, which is probably for the best. If there was anything wrong with James I'm sure her dad would call and tell me. The real nice thing is that even though I miss him, I don't miss her at all. Which is a good, good, thing.