what could possibly happen next?

2004-04-25

love letter

Sitting here, thinking about you. YOU know who you are. I'm missing you right now. How much I long to hold you and keep you close to me and never let anything ever hurt you again. Waiting for the day when I can touch you. When I can see your sweet smile and hear you laugh at all of my stupid jokes. Sing songs for you like they were written just for you. I haven't felt this way about somebody in it seems forever. I owe you so much. You made me stop hurting about things that were killing me inside. I walk a little lighter now, I smile a hell of a lot more. If you were here with me I would write songs for you every day. I'd stuff your face full of mangos. I would kiss you everytime I felt the urge. I would whisper in your ear how much I love you and tell you how special you are. You are special. So goddamned special that it makes my heart hurt. I ache for you. Did you know that? Why am I typing all of this in here? Because I can't wait to look back at it and show you how much you meant to me even now. I love you.

bub