what could possibly happen next?

2004-05-25

I hope it rains at my funeral

Went to Gene's fathers services tonight. I was wondering how I was going to feel. Wasn't as bad as I thought that it would be. I am really tired though. I had to run the office again today. That kind of wears me out. Being responsible. Alabama called today. She was crying, asking me why I was helping her father take her kids away from her. How do you respond to something like that? After all the shit that she has put people through? I just told her that I hope that she gets whatever help she needs. Made me sad. I miss my man James. He's doing good though. I miss Grace too. And Rachel. And Kassie and Bekah as well. Life is a drag sometimes. Especially when it feels like the weight of the world is on your shoulders. All self-imposed. But I believe it, so it's definitely there. All I want to be is somebody to believe. And never be lonely. A lion. counting crows rock!