what could possibly happen next?

2004-05-27

memorial weekend eve

Reflecting on the week. Tired. Emotional. Restless? I'm trying to figure out this scanner so I can post pics of Gracie and My man James. I'm not really that computer literate. Actually, I'm not THAT bad but I can't figure this out. #1 is going to be gone for a couple of days. She was selected as one of the top 100 artists in Massachussets, and is going to the museum in Worcester to show her work and accept her award. She will probably meet some real cool art boy and I will be 86'ed like a second-hand suit. Sometimes I'm really insecure. Me? I'm sure that I will play some poker tomorrow after I get paid. Maybe go to a meeting. It's a 3-day weekend and I've got nothing going on. Ron is fucked up, he broke a rib jet skiing in the Pacific yesterday. Plus he had oral surgery on his mouth. He sounded pretty bad when I talked to him this afternoon. If the people that read this are truly the kind people that I KNOW they are, they would leave Ron a note saying they hope he gets better soon. He is On_and_so_on on my friends list. Just don't call him traitor. He don't like that. There's the big NA spectacle at De Anza cove sunday and monday. It's where we sit around and stare at each other and wonder why in the hell we ever stopped using. I'm just kidding. It's fun but it IS memorial day. I will probably go visit my mom up at Rosecrans in Point Loma. Bring her some flowers. Catch her up on all the latest dirt. Maybe bring my guitar up with me and sing her some songs. Oh yeah, today I have 5 months, no dope, no booze, no women! lol Well, 2 out of 3 aint bad!