what could possibly happen next?

2004-06-07

weekend update, wednesday looking...

Hi! A real entry from me. I really didn't feel like writing much this weekend. I think that I am a little down but I am snapping out of it. Was broke again this weekend. Because of a shitty check, not a blackout episode. Sat at home, played on the computer and played my guitar. Ron's sounding a lot better and practice is still on for wednesday. JOY! I get to do what I think I am really good at doing. Which is play music. I mean I'm good at my job, and becoming a good poker player, but playing music is my first love. It's gonna be so rad to hear the first rush of feedback as I hit the strings on my guitar. and then the drums kicking in. And then The Colonel's bass thumping. And ron's guitar mixing in with mine. Putting my mouth up to the mic and actually hearing my voice amplified into all that wonderful noise that is surrounding me. It's like being in the eye of a storm. Everything is swirling around you, notes and thumps and beats. You just close your eyes and let the words fall out of your mouth, a melody laying on top of the other lines of the music. There really isn't nothing like it. Something that you've created and share with 3 other guys and all the different parts come together and form a whole. Better than booze. Better than drugs. Better than sex even. It gives me chills like a roller coaster or something. Makes me feel alive and tapping into some other plane. Maybe I've just dropped too much acid in my time. LOL. But I don't think so. So am I looking forward to practice on wednesday? I guess I am.