what could possibly happen next?

2004-09-22

Poker Night Don't feel right

Played at the poker tournament tonight. Didn't even get past the first table. I think that I am just way too happy lately. Did I mention that tomorrow's my birthday? Y'all better send me nice things. I guy doesn't turn 29 every day, you know. OK, maybe I'm exaggerating. From what I understand of the musician/rock star contract that I signed with the devil, I'm allowed to fudge on my age. So, hah! For my birthday I am going to the Padres game with Jessie. She bought tickets for us. How awesome is that? After the game, back to her place for dessert. I ain't talking cake and ice cream either, although that would be interesting! She went to the game tonight with her dad. I love the fact that I have a girlfriend that truly loves and respects her parents. I swear, this girl makes me admire her more and more everyday. Guys, I really hope that I don't fuck this up. It's funny cuz I can't see how I could but I've thought that before. Another thing that is different with Jessie, and she mentioned it in an e-mail, and I think Lissa mentioned it in my notes, is that I don't think that I've ever been this sure this fast about a girl. Not kelly. Not Leanne. Not Michelle. Not Alabama. None of the other assorted girls that have come and gone in between them. It's like I met this person out of the blue and she fits so comfortably in my life and I in hers. Note to self: Don't take this for granted, dumbass!