what could possibly happen next?

2005-01-17

Monday's blue

I'm so lazy. I really don't want to update. Especially when everything went pretty much as planned. NO drama. Sigh. I know that I pretend that I don't like it but I must like it somewhat or I wouldn't be so bored when I don't have it.

Went to the poker game at the office. Bought a 12 pack and it was on. We started about noon. Finished about 6pm. I ended up getting pretty drunk but still finished ahead by about $20 or 30 dollars by the time it was all said and done. Grabbed the Barona party bus up to barona. I was way too fucked up and had the spins for most of the ride. Got to the Hotel. Checked in. And guess what? Alabama showed up about 15 minutes later. I can't figure her out. She has been absolutely perfect. I know that I keep mentioning this. I guess I just keep waiting for her to fuck up. I think I was the fuck up on this night though. I was just really sloppy drunk by the time she got there. I sobered up a little, but neither of us had drugs. Sigh. I've been clean (not sober) for a little over a week now. Don't anyone start clapping yet. It's just a matter of convenience. Proceeded to have sex in the bomb ass room that they gave us. It was way nice. Then I went downstairs to find some shit and gamble. Alabama stayed in the room. I know she could probably use some alone time. Her house is a crowd. Found no dope, blew all of my gambling money in about an hour and a half (note to self: Don't gamble when you are drunk.) Went back upstairs and just cuddled with my girl. Yeah, it was feeling like that. Not to jinx myself. Knock on wood. I don't talk about this much. Alabama is beautiful. She's still a little overweight from James. She's tall. She just got her hair colored. Coffee with blond streaks in it. Fucking hot. Tall I should say she's 5 feet 10. She dresses well too. She has the bluest of blue eyes. Like a sunday morning after an evening shower. The face of an angel. The grin of a devil. She can be really funny when she wants to be. That southern kind of funny. Dry and biting. To the point. I'm only writing this so that you know WHY I can't just let her go. She's like a drug to me. She wants to marry me. She said that again today. I won't marry her. She doesn't need to know that, though. How about, I won't marry her now. I can't say ever. Never say never. Did I mention how much fun I've been having with my man James lately? He's a little feisty gangster lookin' suckah! A little tough guy! Imagine that. Imagine that. I DO love him.