what could possibly happen next?

2006-03-27

Deleting love letters

I just deleted every note that I ever received from Alabama and Khattie and any other woman that I have been involved with in the last 3 years. I'm a pack rat. I save those things to go back and rue the days. I don't want to do that anymore. I want to make a fresh start with Letty. She is so worth it. More than anyone I have ever met. I hate writing these words with the knowledge in the back of my mind that I may have to eat these very same words later on down the line. It could happen with her too. It might not be true either. Khattie was awesome. Just too much distance and a country that makes it impossible to get away from your first marriage without having to bribe the entire judicial system. Sigh. Oh, and #1, she was (and is) awesome also. The only emails I didn't erase were from the girls on diaryland. You know who you are. I even hung onto the love letters from Melissa and Hillary. OK, I'm just kidding girls. Just wanting to see if you are paying attention. If you'd like to write me some though it would be much appreciated.