what could possibly happen next?

2004-03-07

-

Man, I am so wacked right now. I feel like even though I'm trying real hard to do right I keep getting deeper in a hole. I've got to start living again. I'm so scared of being clean that it has immobilized me. I stay home most of the time when I am not at work. I've been playing my guitar and trying to write again. Watching a lot of t.v. Talking to my friend on the internet. Alabama hasn't called and I'm not going to call her. Nothing good can come from me being with her. Just chalk up my losses and move on. Here's a great quote that really hit me hard the other day.

I want to be thoroughly used up when I die, for the harder I work the more I live. I rejoice in life for it's own sake! - George Bernard Shaw

That used to be me. What the fuck happened?