what could possibly happen next?

2004-03-22

-

Man, what a nice day! Work went well, got off a little early. Check this out, speaking of framing moments in time. I haven't really PLAYED probably since I got clean. Tonight it was nice out, I had the windows open and the door also. And I fucken' played. Like 100% balls out like I would if I was playing a show. Banging my guitar, singing in full voice, just totally immersed in my music and my songs. It was feeling good and I thought it was sounding good also. Usually, I hate to play like that because I'm afraid I'm going to bother my neighbors but tonight I didn't care, the feeling just overtook me. Then my roomate comes home. He's like "dude, there are people outside in the hallway just listening to you play. Same in the courtyard, they were asking who you were and I told them." He was just excited because they were girls. It was nice for me just to be appreciated for what I really love doing. If he hadn't been in the room I probably would have cried. I felt maybe a little more whole again today. As close as I have felt to back to normal in a long, long, time.