what could possibly happen next?

2004-03-26

-

Whoopee!!!! 90 days clean. I'm bored stiff. Big friday night consists of making coffee for a bunch of drug addicts. I don't even get my token tonight because it's a speaker meeting. Yes, they give you a little keychain token when you hit a clean time milestone. 30, 60, and 90 days. 6 and 9 months. 1 year and every year thereafter. They also have one for 18 months, which is kind of like the weak ass token, made up by pussies that couldn't go a whole year without getting up in front of everyone and tell them how they do it. If I had kept every token that I have gotten in the last 20 years I've been trying to do this shit, I could have melted them down and built myself a bright neon plastic mansion. The real funny thing is what they say on them, "Clean & Serene for ___ days." Yeah, real serene. Like a nice stroll for me through Compton on a friday night. Sometimes being loaded is a lot easier. No friends, no responsibilities, ummm, no house, no food, eventually no drugs. OK, maybe not that easy. I'm glad I'm clean. I'm just tired and kranky today, that's all.