what could possibly happen next?

2004-04-05

-

what a perfect day, Padres crush the Dodgers 8-2! Ron comes over and we jam for a couple of hours. The neighbors actually knock on the door, they want us to come outside and play for them, have a couple of beers! Gulp! I politely declined, we were getting ready to wrap it up anyway. We sounded good tonight, the best we have played together in awhile. Life fucken rocks, even if the girl that I dig lives far away from me. Probably better that way anyway. I could only fuck that up. Who knows though, maybe not! Now I have someone else thrown into the mix too.

Here's a song:

Across The Room

by bub

You could always take away the pain/You could always wash away my guilt/You could always make the time stand still/As you made your way across the room

But now you're a shadow flickering in my eye/A ghost that haunts me in my dreams of long ago

Chorus:

Yesterday is gone/Tomorrow's too far away/I reach out for your hand...

You could always set to rest my fears/You could always soothe my raging heart/You could always stop an engine cold/As we rode on through the night

But now you're a shadow flickering in my eye/A ghost that haunts me in my dreams of long ago

Chorus