what could possibly happen next?

2004-04-11

-

Most excellent day. Left the house about 10am. Took the trolley downtown. Downtown San Diego is one of my favorite spots. I went to the starbucks on 5th and f, right under my old place at the William Penn. Had me a delicious venti mocha. Then I walked down to the ballpark and picked up a ticket for thursday's game against the hated Dodgers. I walked all around the ballpark. It is gorgeous. I don't know what they could have done to make it better except install some payphones somewhere around the park. I had to walk back to 5th before I found a payphone so I could call Giant John to figure out where we could meet so I could get my ticket for tonight's game. I got a hold of him and then walked back down towards the park. Stopped at the Padres store and picked up my new t-shirt. Met John and got my ticket and went into the ballpark. It was beautiful. The whole downtown skyline right behind the outfield, planes flying by in the background, people laying out in the "park by the park." That's where I'm sitting on Thursday. Out in the cheap seats. Unfortunately, the Padres were unable to pull out a victory, but it was a fine experience nonetheless. John's roomate Andy gave me a ride home and here I am. I'm watching the Jessica and Nick variety show. And laughing.