what could possibly happen next?

2004-04-16

bub tour coast-to-coast

Can you tell that I am bored? I'm not only writing in this journal, but now I have a new one thanks to lulublu. The Padres got their asses kicked again tonight, that's three in a row. Doug the asshole ex roomate must be smiling. Jackass. No plans really to do nothing this weekend, may go to the game tomorrow and just sit out on the grassy knoll. Cowboy ron and his roomates are going out there to celebrate Julie's birthday. I had a good check today and am up to about 33% of what I need for me to go on my big adventure across the country. I haven't talked about this too much or too seriously but I need to go on a little walk-a-bout. Get out of San Diego and see how the rest of the country lives. Grab my guitar and just play and write songs and live in dirty hotels and ride on buses and visit friends, old and new. Head to the east coast, to massachussets, go watch the padres play at fenway, head down to nashville, maybe book some gigs along the way. I think it would be a good trip for the soul. It's something I couldn't do if I was getting loaded. Can't leave town when you have a bad drug habit. Hopefully, I don't end up face down in a gutter in tennessee but I think I may have a partner in crime to watch out for me. Just typing this is making me excited. I know if I start writing this I will actually have to do it and not just talk about it. I'm tired of talking.