what could possibly happen next?

2004-05-15

-

Just got home. Went to an NA meeting last night. Saw my sponsor get 20 years clean. The guy's just the bomb. He was so great when my mom was dying. I lived with him and he would take me out to vegas once a month to go see her. He's a funny fucker too. My mom was laying on the couch, weak, and he walked in and I introduced them. "It's ok, don't get up" he said to her. We all just started rolling. He helped me get through all of that bullshit. He knows everything about me, I did a 5th step with him. That's basically where you tell someone all of the things, good and bad, that you have done in this life. ALL OF THEM. So, I guess I trust him. Went to the California Club after the meeting to meet up with The Sicilian. Hung out there until about midnight, shot the shit with Amy the bartender and a couple of other regs that were there. The Sicilian took me home with her where we proceeded to have sex and fall asleep. This is the second time in a week that I have slept over with someone. That's not usually my M.O. I'm an ass also. At 6 in the morning I'm like, "Look, I need to get home." Finally got out of there about 7:30am. Maybe I should clarify that last statement. I don't SLEEP over. I like sleeping at home. Unless it is with someone I'm crazy about. Like #1. I would sleep with her all day, everyday, kindoflike those perverts from Charlie & The Chocolate Factory. What in the hell was going on with those people? 2 couples in bed for 20 years. How did the mom find time to make Charlie while she was busy slaving to make sure those lazy freaks were comfortable. Get up out of bed and get a job, grandpa joe!