what could possibly happen next?

2004-06-01

starting my week over

Much better day today. Went to work. My dad (he rocks, he really does) and my uncle came over to take me out to breakfast. I love when they tell me tales of old San Diego. My dad grew up here in the 40's. My uncle actually played for the minor league padres in the late 30's. They are some true characters. My dad bought me a wallet and inside of it was $200! He told me how he had lost his wallet a few months ago and how bad he had felt. Came back to work and then went and played poker for a couple of hours, came up about $20. Just writing this, I'm thinking, man, there is not much going on with me right now. I figure if I keep writing this SOMETHING will change. We need to start playing again. But with Cowboy Ron laid up with his ribs we got set back at least a week if not more. Talked to him today and he sounded a lot better. He's off the oxy cotton (lol, I don't think that I am spelling that right). Yeah, it was that fucked up! Thanks to all my buddies for leaving him a note. He won't give me any of his left over hillbilly heroin though. What a son-of-a-bitch.