what could possibly happen next?

2004-07-18

My Man James, Meet your Grandpa

Really good day. Caught the trolley up to El Cajon about 8 this morning. My dad met me and we cruised up to Ramona to my sister's. Called Alabama to ask her if it was ok to bring my dad to meet James. No prob. Went to Denny's with Shelly(my sis), Tory(My 10 year old niece), and my pops. Interesting about my sister. Shelly as a teenager and into her 20's was as open minded as they come. She could argue either side. We always told her she should have been a lawer. We are 18 months apart (I'm older, though she has always been more mature) and shared a lot of the same school friends. The thing about her over the last 3 years is that she has become a born again christian. At first, it wasn't bad and she almost made it seem appealing to me. She was definitely more about talking about how Jesus was quietly working in her life. Which I love. Whatever works for you, and you could definitely see a change for the better. She was less uptight, more pleasant to talk to, at peace. The last year has been different. I think it is the church that she is going to. All of a sudden, my open minded sister, who used to have many gay friends, actually opened my mind about that subject. We grew up cretins in a small town in the hills of san diego, Ramona, so forgive me, I was a homophobe and racist early in life. She was also a registered libertarian, partied like a rock star, and had no problems with what others were doing. My sister today: Homosexuality is morally wrong, She thinks George Bush is God's annointed leader, and thinks that Mel Gibson's "passion of the christ" is the greatest movie of all time. Huh? Then today, it finally hit me how far she has gone into this. We are looking at a brochure of houseboats on the Colorado River and she says to no one in particular, maybe my dad "Yeah, my pastor says that they now think that the canyons were created by the Great flood in weeks and not millions of years by erosion." That kind of stopped me short. I'd heard this line of thinking before. I quickly asked her, "So Shelly, how long do you think that Earth has been around?" To myself: Please, please, please don't say what I think that you are going to say... Her: "About 12,000 years. 15,000 max." NOOOOOOOOOOO! They got you. I let it drop right there. No poing in arguing with her. As I said earlier, she is the lawer of the family. It probably would have gotten ugly. I did ask her where she came by this ground breaking information, and she told me that Tory and her had gone to the Creation Institute down in Santee. Lovely. So now my sister has regressed to the point of believing in the bible literally. You know, Adam and Eve, Noah and the ark, sodom and gomorrah, Jonah and the whale, counting how long the earth has been around by starting at Adam and counting how long each one of these people that succeeded him lived. She's still a great sister and I still think that going to church has done her well emotionally, but come on! Shelly, please open up your eyes. Believe what you want, but don't bury your head in the sand and become one of the fundamentalists. Fundamental anything is not good. Be it christian, muslim, or whatever else people believe in.

Wow, long entry so far. For me anyway. I had to get that off my chest. After breakfast we said goodby to My Jesus lovin' sister and my niece (I love her, she is learning to play the guitar, which means at least there is a little of the devil around there somewhere). Off to Alabama's dad's house. I was a little nervous that my Dad was going to say something horrible about gays or minorities. If you don't know, Alabama's dad is gay. I forwarned him though and he was on his best behavior. He was excited to see my man James! He held him for a little bit, looking a little nervous. James is a good little man though and didn't cry or freak on him. James is excellent that way. Actually in most ways. I took him back after a bit and fed him while my dad and Alabama's dad talked. My dad was wonderful. He thanked him for being so good to his grandson (My dad knows everything about the situation, I don't hide stuff from him, except about Rachel) and how we wished that he could do the same for him. My dad is so sweet and sentimental sometimes. I love that about him. After a while, he took off. I stayed there. Steve (alabama's dad), Jim (dad's s/o), Jim's mom and Alabama's other two kids went to a barbeque. Alabama, My Man James, and me (I?) were left. So yea, bub got a little today. Sex with her is so good. I don't know what it is about her. I've been with prettier girls, better built girls, girls better at sex, but something about being with her is so much better than anything else I've ever had. Maybe it's how I can feel her cum on my fingers when I slide them inside her. How wet it is. How good she tastes. How good my cock feels when I am inside of her. How she tells me to fuck her, begs me. Just sitting here typing this is making me want it again right now. So after those 2 minutes of ectasy (lol, that's a joke, I can go at least 4 if I start reciting baseball teams in my head) we have the rest of the afternoon together. She was wonderful, got really honest with me about Jamie which for her is way shocking. James and I watched a little poker on t.v. He seemed to enjoy it. Maybe just enjoyed hanging out with me. Poor kid. With me for a dad, he will end up being a poker playing, guitar strumming, hard drinking womanizer by the time he is 18. Or not. Miss 2k always says that it's a good thing she doesn't have kids. Miss 2k, I think you would be a wonderful mother for the same reason that I am going to be a wonderful father. We are crazy. Kids need to experience crazy so it doesn't creep up on them when they are 18 and don't know how to deal with it. I'm learning this lesson with Rachel right now. She's going to turn into a great person, I can feel it. I mean, not famous, (although she's talking about putting a band together) but the kind of person that is learning from her life's experiences. I don't know if you can ask for more than that from your child. I never did for a long time. I still don't always heed my own experiences. But I'm better. I'm finally feeling better.