what could possibly happen next?

2004-07-24

nerd

What should I talk about? I really should put something down here just if it is to mark the day. It's cooled off quite a bit here this afternoon. I've been busy goofing off with my whatifsports baseball and basketball teams. Yes, I am a geek that way. I've put together what I thought was a pretty good all-time padres baseball team. They were getting crushed early on in the season and unfortunately, I had to let go of a few of my all-time padres and bring in ringers. Goodbye Ricky Henderson, Hello Jackie Robinson. Goodbye Tony Gwynn (I know, I know, but he was only batting at the mendoza line) hello Mickey Mantle. We are playing much better now thank you. The basketball game is actually very interesting. You take a division III school and try to make it to division I. You draft recruits, plan practice, play the games. it simulates a season in about a month and a half. Keeps my mind off of things that are bad for me. You know, Alabama, drugs, drinking, that kind of stuff. I think that she is pissed at me right now. Whatever.