what could possibly happen next?

2004-11-03

more political blatherings

I have got to stop hanging out with you loser liberal assholes. Now, I'm a loser too! The thing that I'm curious about, really, is who are these people that voted for Bush? My informal survey only showed 3 people that I know of. My dad, my sister, and my boss. That's my count. Oh yeah, those 3 types of people probably make up 60% of our electorate. We were lucky to get 48%, huh? In other news, I think it is wonderful that an election has actually made our country stop and think. Maybe not the way I think, but think nonetheless. The countless blogs I have read have us all questioning what we believe. There's nothing wrong with that. The problem is when we stop asking ourselves those questions. I think that the next 4 years are going to be a gorgeous time, historic. Bush might have gotten 52% of the vote. That leaves about 48% even more determined folks. Determined to stop the direction this country is going. I've been in a lot of fights in my life. Actual physical brawls. I grew up a punk rocker in the early 80's. I was constantly getting my ass kicked by large groups of my fellow "normal" americans. One thing that I learned from this, when I was in the right things generally went my way. When I was in the wrong, no matter what kind of advantage I had, I ended up losing. Either physically or emotionally. Look out 52 percenters. We are motivated. We are right. We will prevail.