what could possibly happen next?

2005-01-04

Contemplating Tuesday

Another tuesday in the vast endless tuesdays that have piled up in the rear view mirror. Except for when I was a kid watching the Mickey Mouse Club (Today is tuesday, ya know what that means, we're gonna have a special guest!) tuesdays have always felt like a blah day. There's no "T.G.I.T". As a matter of fact, it shares it's initial with another tedious day, thursday. No "tuesday night's all right for fighting". There was that sheryl crowe album. Am I spelling her name right yet? I should look, but I'm lazy. Lissa knows how to spell it. She will tell me. NO "tuesday night fever." What about "I don't like tuesdays, I want to shoo-ooo-oo-oot, the whole day down!" There IS Tuesday Afternoon. I think. A moody blues song? Tuesday's child. What exactly does that mean? I need a book. I haven't read a book in the last month. The last one was the biography of the beatles. Maybe I should take some of your suggestions from the last month? Maybe I should answer the questions you left? I'm just forgetful and december is such a shite month for me. I will tell you this though. I'm way happier this January than I was last January. Maybe it's the start of a good year. Last year wasn't half bad. As far as years go, maybe top 10. I hope that you people aren't shaking your head in horror, thinking "THAT'S a top 10 year for bub?" Sadly, yeah. Yeah it was.