what could possibly happen next?

2005-01-08

Wild card Chargers vs. Jets

Today is the day. Ten years. Ten long years. Ten years ago I would have taken it for granted that the chargers would be in the playoffs. Or at least close. Typing this entry with everything else that is going on the world seems kind of frivolous. I think I should be allowed a little frivolity, as should you. We all need a little release. A little something that makes us feel better. I do know that it doesn't seem as important this year as it did 10 years ago. Thanks Al-queida. Thanks Tsunamis. Thanks George W. That being said: WHOOOOOO-HOOOOOOOO! WOOO FUCKEN HOOOOOOOOOOO!!! THE CHARGERS ARE IN THE PLAYOFFS BABY! WE ARE GOING TO SMOKE THE JETS LIKE A CHEAP CIGARETTE AND THEN GO UP TO PITTSBURGH OR NEW ENGLAND AND THRASH THOSE SON'S OF A BITCHES TOO! ahem. I feel better. Tomorrow's also Rachels birthday. January 9th. A day that changed my life. Mostly for the good though. She called me today. Remind me that it's her birthday. Like I have forgotten one of them. LOL I have a caffiene headache right now. ugh. Must find caffiene.