what could possibly happen next?

2005-01-29

Options

What to do today? I'm not sure if it's going to rain today. Kinda looks like rain. I'm thinking right now that I should go get some Starbucks and some smokes. I really want to go gambling. I'm a little bored and that's always a good fix for me. I have one of those free rooms that they are giving me now reserved for tomorrow night. So I won't go gambling today. Sigh. Maybe play my guitar? That's an idea. I'm invited to meet some people down at Dave & Buster's tonight. People I chat to regularly in the san diego chatroom. The same room where I met Lakeside girl. I just hate meeting people for the first time. I know that sounds stupid. You HAVE to met people for the first time sometime. Else, you would meet no one. Alabama has been distant. She has some shit. We can't fuck either. I guess I'm pretty useless to her at this point. Nice to know that I'm only good for drugs and fucking. I'm really not that good for drugs, actually. I have no connections, besides Dealer Girl and maybe my buddy Dolo. He came by last night to drop of their cat because they have to move to a smaller place. Him and his girlfriend looked high. I'm not talking marijuana. Spun. Tweaked. I didn't ask about it because I thought Alabama was going to drop some off for me. I guess I thought wrong. OK, I'm off to get myself some delicious starbucks and wonderful Marlboro Reds in the box. That's the way you ask for it. "marlboro reds in the box." If they are older they will know that this means kings. Younger, sometimes they will hand you 100s and you have to correct them, although techically they are right. But I'm older.