what could possibly happen next?

2005-02-04

Friday I'm in .... my PJ's?

Jesus. Posting at 8:30pm on a friday night. We can see where my social life has gone. Straight into the old toilet. Alabama claims to be sleeping at the house. I don't care. I'm pretty tired myself. The thought of going out is not that appealing to me. I'm perfectly content to sit here in front of a computer monitor. I'm on a no gambling kick right now. It's really been getting in the way of my drinking and using. I actually haven't been drinking all that much lately and just doing enough dope to keep me from not being able to function. It will be two weeks on sunday that I have even had sex. I'm practically a mormon. OK, relatively speaking. I've actually been picking up my guitar for a couple of hours a day. Not really practicing or writing but just playing along with whatever's on the radio.

The radio? Do you say things that aren't really what they are? I don't play along with the radio. I play along with launchcast. I don't hear new albums, I hear new CD's. It must be because I am so used to saying those particular terms. The kids just came downstairs so I'm closing this thing down. Have a good weekend.