what could possibly happen next?

2005-02-13

Sunday I don't care 'bout you

She called this morning. Told me that she had fallen asleep with James. She is such a good liar. A hall of famer. To the point where even if it is true no one believes her. Or cares. I think that I have fallen into the other people in her life's malaise. I have accepted the fact that she is what she is. I don't hold it against her. She truly can't help herself. Don't take it personal, bub. It's not you. I'm sure she runs the ex around the same way she does me. I'm sure of it. Things that I can do to keep my feelings from being hurt? Keep my expectations low. Move ahead with what I want to do with my life. If she comes along fine, if not, oh well. Don't go over to her house. I'm tired of hearing the phone ring off the wall. Find someone worthy of my captivation. That would help a lot. Thing is, I'm just fine by myself. Except sometimes, I just want to held. I want someone that is as concerned about my welfare as I am about their's. Alabama and I have some fucked up version of this. I'm almost over fucked up.