what could possibly happen next?

2005-05-04

Bub's story part I

I am adopted. I don't know if I have ever typed about this on here. My mother was a 24 year old college student. My dad was a 28 year old sailor. I was born in Harbor City, California. Right next to Long Beach. From what I understand, I was immediately taken from my mother. My birth name was Steve Rampata. Or something like that. The last name is close in spelling. The first name is correct. I spent the first 11 months of my life in foster homes. My dad told me that when my mom and him walked in the adoption agency I was the first baby they saw. My mom said she fell in love with my huge brown puppy dog eyes. My sister is adopted also. Everyone tells us that we always looked like a biological family. I always found that strange. I asked my dad a question a couple of weeks ago. We go to breakfast together every other sunday. I asked him, "Dad, was there something wrong with me?"