what could possibly happen next?

2005-05-08

7/11

I had to share something with you that made me giggle today. I'm in the 7/11 this morning getting my cigarettes and coffee. It's my neighborhood 7/11. I go there all the time. I've seen the girl that works there a million times. We always say hi and smile at each other. Today, nothing different. EXCEPT, something was. What? Probably nothing. What made me giggle was that I caught myself thinking, "I wonder if she likes me?" you know, in THAT kind of way. If you knew me in real life, like say Ron, for instance, you know that's generally the last thought in my head. The absurdity of me mulling over the idea of someone liking me or not just made me giggle.

Not that I don't think I'm attractive or charming. Sometimes I can be both all at once. It's the idea that in all the chaos that has been my life recently, there's bub thinking about whether a girl likes him or not. I think I'm getting better.