what could possibly happen next?

2005-05-11

Tired

Man, I'm tired. I'll make it quick and to the point. Alabama called. Said she tried to kill herself a couple of weeks ago and has been in the hospital. I said "bullshit". I said I'm done. I said I'm clean. I am, by the way. I need to go to a meeting though. Haven't been to one in a week. I'm a little tense and out of sorts. I'm thinking that you will probably be getting a lot of Ryan Adams lyrics over the next couple of weeks. The album is outstanding. Oh, a little teaser to get some of my buddies to check it out: Your girl Rachel Yama ah uh, however you spell it is singing backup on a couple of the tunes. Meanwhile, I shall be pimpin' Mr. Adams cuz I can. Oh, if you want to know who I'm talking about check out Lissa's profile. She has an excerpt from the lyrics of one of her songs on there. (Which is quite excellent, Lissa has exquisite taste). OK, I'm passing out now. Passing out in the clean sense of being really tired that is. Blah.