what could possibly happen next?

2005-05-17

Anna's day

I was partial to the "I took out the trash today" line myself. Anyways, you guys, I'm feeling sooooo good. I've been very friendly and social the last week, chatting to both groovebunny AND lulublu. If you're out there and got my yahoo ID give me a shout while it lasts. I'm going to a meeting tonight to see my buddy Anna get a clean time (I'm not sure if it's 19 or 20 years) token. Yeah, can you believe it? She's been clean longer than I've been alive. OK, maybe I'm stretching it a bit. I wish I WAS 20. Not really. I do somewhat enjoy being old and wise. OK, maybe just old. Alabama called today. She wanted to pick me up. Ya know what I said? "NO!" How 'bout that? Said I was going to a meeting. Told her AGAIN that I'm serious. I'm starting to believe it myself. Big hugs to everyone that reads this, especially when I'm writing drivel like this. I'm still trying to get back in the flow of everyone's diaries, so if I haven't left a comment, it's just that I haven't quite gotten caught up yet. But I will. I have nothing but time anymore. Which ain't so bad.