what could possibly happen next?

2005-07-31

90 days

Hello there. 91 mind numbing days later, I still haven't used. Or drank. Nothing. Not a mutha fuckin thing. OK, OK, a couple of tylenol the other day for my splitting headache. I'm bored already. Not bored enough to get loaded. Not even bored enough to do anything about it, really. Today my insides felt like a giant scab that was healing, you know that itchy feeling? It's hard to itch your insides when you don't have the proper scratcher. So I'm healing, is that what that means? Or am I just itching to get into trouble. You got me. I won't, of course. I will go to my meeting and smile at all the other malcontents like myself, smug in our new found recovery. Well, I'm not really that smug anymore. Just kind of in a "this is where I belong" kind of way. Surely this period of contentment will pass won't it? Don't worry, nothing ever stays static in my life for long, not even beige days. beige days indeed.