what could possibly happen next?

2005-09-13

I'm back!

Ahhh, I'm back! Just got the internet installed this afternoon. Feels wierd writing on here. It's been a while. I feel like I've been on vacation for a couple of months and I don't know what is going on with all my friends. What's been going on with me? Hmmm, not a lot. I'm still clean. I have a bout 4 1/2 months. The music has been put kind of on the backburner until Ronnie gets married. That's not a bad thing, giving me time to get my life in somewhat of an order. I've been going to meetings fairly regularly. Working consistently. I went on a date last thursday. Hmmm. Dukkha said I was boring now that I am clean. LOL. She's probably right. I think it's more a matter of getting used to open my guts up again. When you don't practice that, it's hard to do. Like all of a sudden I feel kind of superficial. I'll get over it, I'm sure. Man, I know that I have been missing a bunch of you. I'm going to have to update my gold membership next. I miss my blackbird. Or maybe I will just change the theme altogether. Something brighter, perhaps? Lighter? As opposed to me, who is heavier, much heavier. I swear, I was wearing size 28 jeans loosely at the end of my run, about 115 pounds soaking wet. What a mess. I'm going to stop now. I am starting to feel a bunch of stuff pouring out and I don't want a 5,000 word essay on here. I'm just glad to be back.