what could possibly happen next?

2005-09-15

When the 7 isn't always a lucky number

I like to ride the bus. Usually, it's a good little buffer between work and home and visa versa. Except on days like today. On days when you just want to get home and are kinda tense. On days when an ex-con tatted vato gets on the bus. On days when the vato starts swinging on the equally crazy brothah. On days when said brothah pulls a knife on vato and starts chasing him down the aisle with it. On days where I'm pounding on the back door of the bus hoping to god the driver opens it so that me and the women and the kids that are screaming can get off the bus before we are accidentally stabbed. This wasn't a great bus riding day. The driver finally opened the door and everyone spilled out onto the street. I walked away. I had another bus to catch.