what could possibly happen next?

2004-02-21

I'm a winner (kinda)

Yeah baby! I was a big winnah at the poker game today. $60 dollars richer than I was when I walked in. My bosse's brother has advanced cancer. I feel so bad for them. They are a tight family and he has two teenage girls that really need him. Their mom is a freak. Life just isn't fair sometimes. I feel bad that I took his money. And my bosses money. and my boss' dad's money(he's dying too.) But not that bad. I didn't rub it in their dying faces or nothin'. What is wrong with me? My problem is that I'm too competitive. If it's a game I will take your last dime as you are exhaling your dying breath. It's not the money. It's the winning. I'm fucked up like that. It's raining and I'm doing laundry. Big saturday night. Loser. I'm such a loser.