what could possibly happen next?

2004-02-24

No rain

The rain finally stopped today. I feel a lot better. I could never live in a town where it rained alot. I would probably Kurt Kobain-isize myself real quick. That was his problem. He should have got his dead ass (pardon the expression) up out of gloomy Washington and down here to sunny san diego. My poor anti-hero. I found out about it at work at about 9:30am that morning. My boss (friend) came up and told me in a very loving way (he knew that I loved Nirvana)what had happened. I went home right away, took a bunch of valium and codiene, smoked a bunch of pot, and drank like a fish while listening to every song that he had ever recorded(I had them all.) My wife at the time looked kinda worried about me but just held me while we listened. I thought it was a fitting tribute at the time. I miss him more than any other musician that has passed, even Lennon. Every day. He meant something.