what could possibly happen next?

2004-03-15

-

Not much going on. Had a good day at work today which was nice for a change. Went over to old roomate John's to play a litle NCAA college football on his new 65 inch screen. Bigger is better! Went to the batting cages to get a little hitting practice in before my first game in like 8 years. I hope that I don't hurt myself too badly. Didn't hear from Alabama, what a surprise. Didn't hear from Rachel. Ditto. Could I please just have one stable relationship in my life? That's not entirely true. I have Anna. My old, old, roomate. We talk on the phone every day now. She's been really good at just listening to all my bullshit as it comes spewing out of me. I know that's not easy for her. I really have been missing living there the last couple of days. Her and her family felt like my family. I could use them right now. I feel pretty abandoned. Don't get me wrong, I've done plenty of shit in my life that maybe I should be abandoned for but that doesn't mean I have to like it.