what could possibly happen next?

2004-04-27

-

Long day. Long and frustrating at work. Definitely not as hot as yesterday. Was way too hot, way too early. The heat from yesterday made me a little grouchy today I think. I got home and thanks to my wonderful $9 microphone I was able to serenade #1 and only on the internet. Her own private bub unplugged. lol. She wanted me to do get a camera and do sexual acts for her but I declined. Just kidding. No one wants to see that, believe me. Just my overactive imagination. Ron's got a bad tooth. I hope he's ok for the weekend. I am really getting the jones to start playing again. It's been feeling good again. I hope that I start writing again soon. That part hasn't come around as of yet. I'm writing a song for #1, it goes like this:

My sweet girl

How you make my world

How you make my world go 'round

My sweet girl

How you lift me up

How you lift me up when I'm down

...and that's it. I have the music, for both the verse and chorus, and many ideas, but nothin's fitting. It's kind of like putting a jigsaw puzzle together. You are trying to find words that fit into the melody without rushing or slowing down, just the natural speed. Plus be coherant. I also try not to rhyme too much. Tacky in songwriting I think. Like this, the first song that I ever wrote (about 20 years ago, please forgive me...lol)

this isn't all the words, all i could remember....

We're Through

Baby all I wanted to do

Was make love to you

But now girl, don't you know

We're through

So baby last night I kicked your dog

While you were taking your after-dinner jog

I must have been in some kind of fog

Cuz he flew threw the window and out to the lawn

(note the word lawn, which doesnt rhyme with dog, jog, or fog...)

Your parents don't like me they don't like you

They say it's the things that we put them through

The dog's still lying in the morning dew

He didn't move when I hit him with my shoe

Yes, my first love song!!!!