what could possibly happen next?

2004-04-28

-

My padres are on fire! They won their 3rd straight tonight, coming from behind in the 8th inning to pull another victory from almost certain defeat. They certainly seem to be having some magic going around them. L.A. is definitely on. Leaving Friday morning, coming back probably sunday. Should be fun. I've been kind of a recluse since I've been clean. I need to get out and have a little fun. The nice thing about being outside of your normal area (or at least for me) is that I get more outgoing. I'm content here in my little area of the world to just go about my business, not talk to anyone unless they talk to me, or just visit with the neighborhood work friends. Away from here, I will talk to complete strangers. Can you believe that? lol. I'm just naturally curious I guess. Alright, I'm going to bed, it's been a long day.