what could possibly happen next?

2004-06-23

Padres sweep

As you may have noticed, I haven't been writing much. Sometimes I need to just retreat into my own little world and straighten things out in my head. That's what I've been doing. I'm meeting this really cool chick for drinks on friday night. This ain't like a personals hookup. I have that other blog like thing on myspace and I have been talking to her on there. We have a lot in common which is nice. We'll see what happens. Maybe just a friend which is the way I'm going into it. Who knows? So no more #1. That's over and that's all I'm going to say about it. I've been talking to Alabama everyday (yes, she's been staying home, I don't know the real reason behind this) but I'm glad for James sake. He's starting to teethe. So he's been a little grumpy the last couple of days. Band practice was cancelled tonight. Not much else happening, life is good today. Oh, and the Padres swept the d-backs! HA! Lissa! Double HA!