what could possibly happen next?

2004-06-26

Mr. Impatient

Am I stupid? I was supposed to meet "T" for drinks last night. She was getting off of work around 10. Someone's got to tell me the proper etiquette about how long one is supposed to wait. I'm not so good at that I guess. Anyway, I got there early and was shooting the shit with Travis the bartender. Nice guy. Watched the padres win their 4th straight. Go Pads! The bands started to move their shit in and at about 10:30 one of the worst bands I have ever seen took the stage. It must have been later than that actually. You will rarely hear me say that a band is awful cuz sometimes we are all awful, bad night or whatever. NO, these guys were awful. I politely listened to them though. At about 11:15 I was like that's it. I've got to go. T hadn't showed up. I'm thinkin' "man, I got stood up!" Wasn't that big a deal though. I get home and check my e-mail. I get an e-mail from her asking where I was! Doh! She got there about 10 minutes after I left. If I didn't have bad luck lately as far as girls go, I'd have none at all. This is a horrible entry but I have no coffee and a slight hangover. Just the facts, ma'am!