what could possibly happen next?

2004-09-12

I hate this

I don't know this whole dating protocol. Am I supposed to call her back? When? I sent her an email yesterday saying that I had a great time and would like to do it again. So far, nothing. I was gone most of the day if she called and I don't have an answering machine. Went up to the NA convention and had a pretty good time. Hung out with the gang a little, gambled a lot. Ugh. My sponsor really did get loaded. They took him to detox yesterday. 20 years clean and he had to shoot some more heroin. It makes me think sometimes that I really don't have a shot at this. I'll just keep plugging along, trying. Whatever. I hate when I feel like I'm putting out my heart out (I think that's a little dramatic, how about feeling exposed emotionally) to anyone. Can I get a little reciprocal action please. It's hot down here too. I'm going to take a nap. If anyone knows what the hell I'm supposed to do could ya please leave me a note? Thanks.