what could possibly happen next?

2004-10-21

thursday blatherings

God, I'm getting worse. Feeling sick that is. My tummy hurt all day today in addition to the sore throat and the congestion. I'm thinking that this is really sick and not just withdrawals. I haven't used any drugs since last thursday. Please, no applause. Just more of a lack of desire to chase it down than anything. I've had a week off though so I'm thinking that maybe I just shouldn't pick up. I won't for sure unless I know that I can have an easy supply. I'm too old to be running around the ghetto trying to score. Besides all that, I'm just feeling like shit. I feel bad because I'm not doing well at work. Which whether I care to admit it or not affects my relationships. I feel guilty cuz I'm not carrying my weight around there (which I usually do). That makes me sensitive to comments around me whether they are directed at me or not or whether they are intentional or not. Hopefully, I'll just start to feel better. No rain today. I saw the sun. That made me feel a little better. Supposed to be sunny for the weekend. Good. I won't be cooped up around here. That's it from my tired ass, nothing else happening.