what could possibly happen next?

2004-11-01

Flying

Michelle called today. Finally. She has like 9 days clean. She said that it was getting really bad and that she moved out of her apartment and moved back in with her mom and dad. That's good for Gracie, it's much closer to her school. Good for Grace too because the whole partying thing will slow down. Michelle said it was getting out of hand. For Michelle to get clean it must have been some kind of bad. I asked her if she was going to meetings and she said no. I just told her that I was proud of her and told her if there was anything I could do for her let me know. Gracie was a lady bug last night. Hopefully I will get some pictures. I am really relieved that they are alright. I don't know if you know this, diary. She is the one that 90% of the songs that I have written are about. There's another girl that a few of them are written about too. I saw her at starbucks sunday morning. Just a coincidence. I looked like shit. I had just woken up and of course I have been sick and it was like not really the time that I wanted her to see me. It was nice though, we talked for about 15 minutes. I remembered why I dug her so much. I liked her as much as anyone post Michelle. So everything's ok right now. I have a little kitty sitting in my lap keeping me warm. I'm sure that I am keeping him warm as well. I think I'm going to record a song for you guys so you don't think the extent of my range is "Ima Cow". The song is called Flying. It's about a day living and dreaming in downtown San Diego. When I still had hope. When I still had dreams. I mean I do now, they are just a little washed out and fuzzy. It will get better. Or it won't. Flying by bub Gazing out the window Waiting for a friendly face To pass me by I think I'm reaching But I see a pretty girl Begin to smile And as we drive on by I lean back on my seat And sigh A jet passes over And reminds me that I want to ... chorus: Fly Spread my broken wings And reach so high Listening to my breathing Counting sheep that fleece me Of my dreams at night I think I'm reaching But I dream of holding her Again so tight And as the t.v. hums I shield myself from Test patterns A jet passes over And reminds me That I want to ... Chorus