what could possibly happen next?

2005-01-15

Saturday Wait... (what's that from, musiphiles?)

I feel a great day coming on. The birds are singing. The sun is shining. The bi annual work poker tournament is going down at high noon. I warmed up last night with some online whoopass on the fine folks of party poker. I played in 3 sit and go tournaments. (That's a tournament where there is only 10 people playing.) I ended up winning $70 AND cashed out $50 of it so that I will have some food money for Barona tonight. The real highlight of the night was finishing third in a $20 buy-in. Those guys can really play. I finished 2nd in a $5 tournament (my normal level of play, I'm probably undermatched here) and I won the $10 tournament (just about right for me, competition wise). I just parlayed my money up. I know none of you care but I do! I'm doing laundry right now. I'm excited about going to barona. I don't normally get excited about stuff because I hate getting my expectations up. I can't help myself today. Oh well. I'm smiling. It seems like the world is smiling back. I'll fill you in on the lurid details tomorrow. Ciao!