what could possibly happen next?

2004-03-31

-

Hey, I'm taking The Sicilian to dinner tonight for her birthday. What do you get someone that you have had sex with a couple of times but don't really know that well yet? A card? But it can't be too mushy. I guess it can't be too flippant either. Flowers? Hmmm...seems kinda rote. Decisions, decisions. Must get cleaned up now. Take shower, shave. I DID call her up at 7:30 in the morning to sing her happy birthday! I think she liked that. Patty the bartender looked so good today, now I am resentful that I didn't have sex with her when I had the chance. No, I wasn't drinking. Just a burger and a coke. Ho hum. I asked her today why girls like me (I have a personal ad on the internet and I get a lot of responses) and she said because I'm so down to earth and honest. I said, not because I'm so fucking hot? She laughed and asked if she could have my pickle. That's our little inside double entendre every time I get something to eat there. The guy sitting next to me got up and said "I'll leave you two alone for awhile." sigh. I wish.....