what could possibly happen next?

2004-05-07

-

Friday. beautiful friday afternoon. Work is done for the week. Looking forward to the weekend. Tonight, surprise birthday party for the colonel. That's my bass player. I haven't seen him since I've been clean. I haven't seen any of the people at this party since I've cleaned up. I'm kinda nervous. Not that I'm gonna get loaded or nothing, just that I haven't interacted with any of these people without a shitload of speed and/or whiskey inside of me. Should be interesting. The band is definitely back on. The colonel and Delvis are in. They were asking Cowboy Ron about when I was going to be ready to play again. I'm ready. I think that I'm kinda chompin' at the bit. I want to get some redemption I guess. I don't want to be known as "the drunkest band in san diego." I want to be one of the best at what they do around. Period. And it ain't braggin' muthah fuckah if you can back it up! Well, that's what Kid Rock says anyway. I haven't talked to #1 in a couple of days. I miss her terribly. Maybe she's tired of the whole distance thing. Maybe tired of me. Who knows? Interesting weekend looming...