what could possibly happen next?

2004-10-06

dating sucks!

Ya know, with this girl I don't know whether I'm coming or going. I call her today and she says "we need to talk." I said "OK." her: "not now. I'll call you after work." You'll call me after work? So you are just going to leave my ass hanging for the next 6 hours? Excuse me, but who the fuck do you think you are? That's one of the rudest, stupidest things you can do. At least to me. I really want to sit there for the next 5 hours wondering what the hell is going on? LOL. She just called. I mean right when I was typing this. She says she's not ready for a relationship. When she's with me everything is great but when we're not she has second thoughts. Good. Better to know now. I'm uhhhm.. a little bit bummed right now, but not horribly. It really looked like it was coming to this anyway. Oh well. At least I gave it a shot, right? Just bad timing. So now what? I don't know. I DO know that I am glad that this is over. I do think that she really does like me but she has way too many other things to deal with. I understand that. I just kinda wish things had gone differently. It was nice to feel something good for a person again. Now I just feel empty. A little embarrassed. Probably a little more wary. Hope everyone else is doing swell. Send your "I told ya so's" to [email protected]. Thanks.