what could possibly happen next?

2005-01-07

Friday rainday, goaway

A couple of good things happened this week. Talking to my new online friend. Groovalicious dropping in to say hi to me. (online of course, not at my house. I can only wish, lol). There's a couple. Otherwise, this has been a rough week. Kicking, working twice as hard as I have had to in the last couple of years, ack! actually failing this week to hit my goals for my sales crew, (I'm not used to failure in this particular part of my life, it's been ego shattering to me). Getting a shit check this afternoon. Coming home to one of the guys that works for me (I see him 40 hours a week as it is, and he just drives me nuts. He's a nice kid, but he can't shut the fuck up! He also is a smart ass and he's lucky I didn't throw him off the balcony at work this week. Seriously.) playing poker on the computer. I really want to explode on somebody. Then, I call Alabama and she tells me that she has shit. I'm a week clean right now. I'm trying hard not to do it because I don't have a solid connection. I'm tired of coming down. I'll deal with sub normal for a couple of weeks. She hasn't started her period yet, though she feels it coming on. Thank God. OK, good points of the week. I'm trying hard to focus on the good. I think that I am going to head to Boston in March. I've always wanted to go (as you all know) and now I have a reason to go. I don't know how much I should go into it for someone else's privacy so I won't. That's good. I did not go off on anyone this week. I held my tongue for the most part. I'm trying the "If I don't have something nice to say, say nothing at all" maxim. Is that even a maxim? I know of at least two english majors that read my drivel (how ironic is that? they must laugh and laugh) so help me out. I feel that I must be suffering this week so that the Chargers will kick Jets ass all over the field tomorrow. That can be the only reason. If not, all of my suffering in silence this week will have gone for naught. Then watch me scream! Oh yeah, fucked as rain. How about that for a new expression? It makes me feel claustraphobic and trapped. I can only imagine what being in snow must be like. Thank god that we only have 4 more days left of this shit. What happened to sunny san diego? Again, God making me suffer for my chargers victory tomorrow.